participate!

At the university you can have a say in what your studies should look like. With your matriculation you are part of the student body at the University of Zurich. It's up to you to make university a great experience for everyone. The full package of co-determination and great services is available to you if you stay a member of the VSUZH for just 14 francs each time you enroll in the semester. An important task for you is to elect a motivated and active VSUZH council every two years. All 27,000 students should cast their vote - including you. The student parliament consists of at least 70 members and implements your ideas for a better university in cooperation with professional associations and student organizations. All VSUZH members can be elected to university commissions by the VSUZH Council. Most of all you can help shape the university if you are actively committed to the VSUZH. Will you soon be a student delegate or a member of the VSUZH executive? You can find some of the exciting ways to get involved in the following sections.

In the VSUZH

How can you contribute to the VSUZH? Your influence on the association begins with membership . You can apply for this when you enroll in the semester or redeem it with us afterwards. You can just drop by our office or write us an email . With your membership, you enable student participation and student networking at the University of Zurich. The VSUZH represents the students to various institutions, including the UZH and the public, and supports other student organizations. Membership also offers other advantages. You will receive our exclusive member newsletter, you can take part in exclusive VSUZH member raffles and get discounts on all events and tickets.

 

The VSUZH is also involved in various commissions . The service commission organizes, for example, events such as speed dating, the sports day or the powder festival. Another important commission is the Education Commission. She deals with educational policy at the university and also writes position papers. The VSUZH also sends student representatives to university commissions. There the committee members can exchange ideas directly with various contact persons at the university. Here you can find more information about the commissions and a full list of them.

 

The VSUZH Council is in place to legitimize the actions of the VSUZH . This is elected every two years and meets once a month during the semester. The council meetings are public, which means that you can just come by and have a look around without obligation. How can you get involved and what does the Council do? The council is a college parliament, which is composed of different parliamentary groups that pursue different interests. You can find a detailed description of the Council and the political groups here. There you will also find the contact details of the political groups. If you are interested in a specific faction, you can simply contact them! At the council meetings it is determined how the student representation should look like. That means board members and committee members are elected. Position papers and budget proposals are also discussed.

 

Would you like to gain insight into the core of the VSUZH? Then join the board! The executive board deals with the operational business and consists of seven people, two of whom form the co-presidium. The board members are divided into departments, such as finance, communication, events and more. Working on the Executive Board allows you to get to know students from other disciplines and also different people from other departments at UZH. The aim of the board is to represent the students in their rights and to strengthen them. There are always vacant board positions. Stay informed via our social media, website or contact us by email .

Outside the VSUZH

In addition to the VSUZH, there are a lot of committed people in the study associations and various StudOrgs. On this page you will find all information about the associations at UZH.

Important resources

 

Downloads

Archive

Contact & inquiries

Social Media

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

© 2020 University of Zurich Students Association

Mach mit!

Du kannst an der Uni mitbestimmen, wie dein Studium aussehen soll. Durch deine Immatrikulation bist du ein Teil der Studierendenschaf der Universität Zürich. Es liegt dann auch an dir, die Uni zu einer schönen Erfahrung für alle zu machen. Das Gesamtpaket an Mitbestimmung und tollen Dienstleistungen steht dir offen, wenn du bei jeder Semestereinschreibung für nur 14 Franken Mitglied beim VSUZH bleibst. Eine wichtige Aufgabe für dich ist, alle zwei Jahre einen motivierten und aktiven VSUZH-Rat zu wählen. Alle 27 000 Studierenden sollen ihre Stimme abgeben – auch du. Das studentische Parlament besteht aus mindestens 70 Mitgliedern und setzt deine Ideen für eine bessere Uni in Zusammenarbeit mit Fachvereinen und studentischen Organisationen um. Durch den VSUZH-Rat können alle VSUZH-Mitglieder in universitäre Kommissionen gewählt werden. Am meisten kannst du die Uni mitgestalten, wenn du dich aktiv für den VSUZH engagierst. Bist auch du bald eine studentische Delegierte oder Mitglied der VSUZH-Exekutive? Einige der spannenden Wege, dich zu engagieren, findest du in den folgenden Abschnitten.

Im VSUZH

Wie kannst du beim VSUZH mitwirken? Dein Einfluss auf den Verband beginnt bei der Mitgliedschaft. Diese kannst du bei der Semestereinschreibung beantragen oder auch im Nachhinein noch bei uns einlösen. Dafür kannst du einfach bei uns im Büro vorbeischauen oder uns eine Mail schreiben. Mit deiner Mitgliedschaft ermöglichst du unter anderem studentische Partizipation und auch die studentische Vernetzung an der Universität Zürich. Der VSUZH repräsentiert die Studierenden gegenüber verschiedenen Institutionen, darunter die UZH und auch die Öffentlichkeit, und unterstützt weitere studentische Organisationen. Zudem bietet die Mitgliedschaft weitere Vorteile. Du erhälst unseren exklusiven Mitgliedernewsletter, kannst an exklusiven VSUZH-Mitglieder-Verlosungen teilnehmen und bekommst Vergünstigungen bei jeglichen Events und Tickets.

Auch zum VSUZH gehört das Engagement in verschiedenen Kommissionen. Die Dienstleistungskommission veranstaltet zum Beispiel Events wie das Speeddating, den Sporttag oder das Powderfest. Eine weitere wichtige Kommission ist di Bildungskommission. Sie setzt sich mit der Bildungspolitik an der Universität auseinander und verfasst auch Positionspapiere. Der VSUZH entsendet zudem studentische Vertreter*innen in universitäre Kommissionen. Dort können sich die Kommissionsmitglieder direkt mit verschiedenen Ansprechspersonen der Universität austauschen. Hier findest du mehr Informationen zu den Kommissionen und eine vollständige Auflistung dieser.

Um das Handeln des VSUZHs zu legitimisieren, gibt es den VSUZH-Rat. Dieser wird alle zwei Jahre gewählt und tagt während dem Semester einmal pro Monat. Die Ratssitzungen sind öffentlich, das heisst, dass du einfach vorbeikommen und unverbindlich herumschnuppern kannst. Wie kann man sich da einbringen und was macht der Rat? Der Rat ist ein Studiparlament, welches sich aus verschiedenen Fraktionen zusammensetzt, die verschiedene Interessen verfolgen. Eine detaillierte Beschreibung zum Rat und den Fraktionen findest du hier. Dort findest du auch die Kontaktdaten der Fraktionen. Wenn du dich für eine bestimmte Fraktion interessierst, kannst du sie einfach kontaktieren! An den Ratssitzungen wird bestimmt, wie die studentische Repräsentation aussehen soll. Das heisst es werden Vorstände und Kommissionsmitglieder gewählt. Zudem werden auch Positionspapiere und Budgetanträge besprochen.

Möchtest du in den Kern des VSUZHs Einblick gewinnen? Dann komm doch in den Vorstand! Der Vorstand beschäftigt sich mit dem operativem Geschäft und besteht aus sieben Personen, darunter bilden zwei Leute das Co-Präsidium. Die Vorstandsmitglieder werden nach Ressorts aufgeteilt, wie zum Beispiel Finanzen, Kommunikation, Events und mehr. Durch die Arbeit im Vorstand lernt man Studis aus anderen Fachrichtungen und auch verschiedene Personen aus anderen Abteilungen der UZH kennen. Ziel des Vorstandes ist es, die Studierenden in ihren Rechten zu vertreten und diese zu stärken. Es werden immer wieder Vorstandsposten frei. Bleib informiert über unsere Sozialen Medien, Webseite oder melde dich per Mail bei uns.

Ausserhalb des VSUZH

Neben dem VSUZH gibt es sehr viel engagierte Leute in Fachvereinen und verschiedenen StudOrgs. Auf dieser Seite findest du alle Informationen zu den Vereinen an der UZH.

Wichtige Ressourcen

Downloads

Archiv

Kontakt & Anfragen

Social Media

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

© 2020 Verband der Studierenden der Universität Zürich