about us

The VSUZH is the public corporation of the students of the University of Zurich. As the official representative for the concerns and interests of students at the University of Zurich at the university and cantonal level, it is committed to networking the student associations and organizations of the UZH. At the national level, the VSUZH is involved in university policy issues as a member of the VSS (Association of Swiss Student Unions). In addition, the VSUZH offers its members a wide variety of services such as numerous discounts and advice centers.

It is not easy to have an overview of the organization of the students at UZH as well as their possibilities and tasks. The following organizational chart shows in a very simple way how the VSUZH, the professional associations and other student organizations differ from each other. English version coming soon.

It is particularly important for us that the students at the University of Zurich are aware that each and every one of them has the opportunity to vote for the candidates of the VSUZH Council every two years. This gives the students the opportunity to delegate the people from their midst, whom they trust to make the right decisions.

What should be emphasized is the fact that each and every student at UZH can be elected to the VSUZH board and almost all commissions - even if you are not a VSUZH board member yourself. This allows students to be selected by the council for the positions in which they want to get involved and achieve change.

© 2020 Verband der Studierenden der Universität Zürich

The students volunteer at the VSUZH and for very few offices it is necessary that one has prior knowledge. So it can be extremely interesting, especially for students in the first semester, to join the VSUZH in order to stand up for the topic that is particularly close to their hearts. It often takes one or even two semesters to find out for yourself how everything works and which options are open to you. The great thing about the student engagement is that we can learn a lot from each other and grow together as a student association. At our huge university it is easy to get lost in a topic and before you know it, you have acquired a considerable amount of expertise.

The University of Zurich would not exist without the students, we are an integral part of our university. Every day we acquire more knowledge in our respective fields, listening to various lecturers in our lessons, seminars, exercises and internships. We know firsthand what it can mean to learn at UZH and to provide evidence of performance. We are acquainted with our fellow students and have an extremely valuable view of what is happening at our university. It is therefore of the utmost importance that we reflect our experiences back to the relevant people at our university and discuss what the current situation is like and in which direction we are going together. We would therefore like to encourage all students to stand up for the future of our university.

 

We are very happy to be reached out to at any time digitally by email or in person in our office at Rämistrasse 62 . We are always happy to answer any questions and are happy to advise you on all matters related to student engagement.

Important resources

 

Downloads

Archive

Contact & inquiries

Social Media

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

© 2020 University of Zurich Students Association

Über uns

Der VSUZH ist die öffentlich-rechtliche Körperschaft der Studierenden der Universität Zürich. Er steht als offizielle Vertretung für die Anliegen und Interessen der Studierenden der Universität Zürich auf universitärer und kantonaler Ebene und setzt sich für die Vernetzung der studentischen Vereine und Organisationen der UZH ein. Auf nationaler Ebene engagiert sich der VSUZH in hochschulpolitischen Fragen als Mitglied des VSS (Verband der Schweizer Studierendenschaften). Ausserdem bietet der VSUZH seinen Mitgliedern verschiedenste Dienstleistungen wie zahlreiche Rabatte und Beratungsstellen an.

Eine Übersicht über die Organisation der Studierende an der UZH sowie deren Möglichkeiten und Aufgaben zu haben, ist nicht ganz einfach. Das nachfolgende Organigramm stellt auf eine sehr einfache Art und Weise dar, wie sich der VSUZH, die Fachvereine und weiteren studentischen Organisationen voneinander untescheiden.

Für uns ist besonders wichtig, dass die Studierenden der Universität Zürich sich bewusst sind, dass jede und jeder Einzelne alle zwei Jahre die Möglichkeit hat ihre Stimme den Kandidierenden des VSUZH Rats zu geben. Damit haben die Studierenden auf universitätsweiter Ebene die Möglichkeit die Personen aus ihrer Mitte zu delegieren, welchen sie zutrauen die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Hervorzuheben ist der Fakt, dass jede und jeder Studierende der UZH in den VSUZH Vorstand und fast alle Kommissionen gewählt werden kann - auch wenn man selber kein VSUZH Ratsmitglied ist. Damit können sich Studierende vom Rat in die Positionen wählen lassen, in welchen sie sich engagieren und Veränderung erreichen wollen.

© 2020 Verband der Studierenden der Universität Zürich

Die Studierenden engagieren sich freiwillig im VSUZH und für die wenigsten Ämter ist es nötig, dass man Vorwissen mitbringt. So ist es, dass es insbesondere auch für Studierende im ersten Semester äusserst Interessant sein kann sich im VSUZH sich für das Thema einzusetzen, welches ihnen besonders am Herzen liegt. Oftmals dauert es ein oder sogar zwei Semester bis man für sich herausgefunden hat, wie alles funktioniert und welche Optionen einem offen stehen. Das tolle an dem studentischen Engagemen ist, dass wir gegenseitig enorm viel voneinander lernen können und gemeinsam als Studierendenverband wachsen können. An unserer riesigen Uni ist es ein einfaches sich in einem Thema zu verlieren und ehe man sich versieht hat man isch eine beachtliche Expertise angeeignet.

Die Universität Zürich gäbe es ohne die Studierenden nicht, wir sind elementarer Bestandteil unserer Universität. Wir lernen täglich in unserem Fachgebiet, lauschen verschiedenen Dozierenden in unseren Vorlesungen, Seminaren, Übungen und Praktika. Wir kennen aus erster Hand was es bedeuten kann an der UZH zu lernen und Leistungsnachweise zu erbringen. Wir sind mit unseren Mitstudierenden vernetzt und haben eine äusserst wertvolle Sicht auf das geschehen an unserer Universität. Es ist daher von grösster Wichtigkeit, dass wir unsere Erfahrungen an die entsprechenden Personen an unserer Universität zurückspiegeln und darüber diskutieren, wie die akutelle Situation aussieht und in welche Richtung wir gemeinsam gehen. Wir möchten daher alle Studierenden dazu ermutigen sich für die Zukunft unserer Universität einzusetzten.

Sehr gerne sind wir jederzeit per Mail oder auch regelmässig in unserem Büro an der Rämistrasse 62 erreichbar. Wir freuen uns immer über Fragen und beraten dich gerne in allen Angelegenheiten des studentischen Engagements.

Wichtige Ressourcen

Downloads

Archiv

Kontakt & Anfragen

Social Media

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

© 2020 Verband der Studierenden der Universität Zürich