Representative Bodies

At the University of Zurich exist four representative bodies. These are stipulated in the University Act under Section 19 and guarantee a right of co-determination in university matters. The respective professional organizations elect delegates to the university, faculty and institute committees. The professional associations thus assume an important function in the representation of their respective professional members.

uzh_staende.jpeg
Logo_VSUZH_positiv_2.jpg
Students (S)

As the association of students at the University of Zurich, we represent the Bachelor and Master students at UZH. In addition, the students of the teaching diploma for high school diplomas.

vauz.png
Junior Researchers (WNW)

The VAUZ is the professional organization of enrolled doctoral students (with or without employment at UZH), holders of qualification positions (student assistants, assistants, senior assistants and postdocs).

vffl.png
Senior Researchers and Teaching Staff (FFL)

The advanced researchers and lecturers at the UZH include academic staff, senior physicians and lecturers who have a  Employment and lecturers, whose remuneration is regulated by a secondment agreement.

v-atp.png
Administrative and Technical Staff (ATP)

The administrative and technical staff is made up of the people who work at the university  are employed and usually do not work in research or teaching.

Stände an der Uzh

An der Universität Zürich existieren vier Stände. Diese sind im Universitätsgesetz unter §19 festgelegt und garantieren ein Mitbestimmungsrecht in universitären Angelegenheiten. Die jeweiligen Standesorganisationen wählen dafür Delegierte in die universitären, fakultären und Instituts-gremien. Die Standesorganisationen übernehmen damit eine wichtige Funktion in der Repräsentation ihrer jeweiligen Standesangehörigen.

uzh_staende.jpeg
Logo_VSUZH_positiv_2.jpg
Stand der Studierenden

Als Verband der Studierenden der Universität Zürich repräsentieren wir die Bachelor- und Masterstudierende der UZH. Zudem auch die Studierenden des Studiengangs Lehrdiploms für Maturitätsschulen.

vauz.png
Stand des wissenschafltichen nachwuchses

Der VAUZ ist die Standesorganisation der immatrikulierten Doktorierenden (mit oder ohne Anstellung an der UZH), der Inhaberinnen und Inhaber von Qualifikationsstellen (Hilfsassstierende, Assistierende, Oberassistierende und Postdoktorierende)

vffl.png
Stand der fortgeschrittenen forschenden und lehrenden

Zu den fortgeschrittenen Forschenden und Lehrenden der UZH gehören wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, Oberärztinnen und Oberärzte, Dozierende, die über eine privatrechtliche Anstellung verfügen und Dozierende, deren Entschädigung über eine Entsendungsvereinbarung geregelt wird.

v-atp.png
stand des administrativen und technischen personals

Das administrative und technische Personal setzt sich aus den Personen zusammen, die an der Universität angestellt und in der Regel nicht in Forschung und Lehre tätig sind.