UZH Survival Guide

under Construction

Before starting your studies, finding entry into the University of Zurich is associated with many more challenges than you might imagine. Looking back, from the perspective of students who have already been studying for several semesters at UZH, it is often underestimated how much they did not know at the beginning. We hope that you already had the opportunity to getin touch with the university during high school - maybe even with our UZHGYM project.

 

We want to hope that you found this survival guide at a suitable time and that you can take some useful information with you! No matter what problem you encounter at a university with 27,000 students, you are certainly not alone. And you are not alone if you do not have a problem - there are many different ways to meet other students outside of the lecture, exercise or seminar and pursue a hobby or just be together.

If you have any questions you can of course still reach us in the office at Rämistrasse 62 or by email at info@vsuzh.ch .

Your place at the university

Being able to study is probably one of the most beautiful things there is. We are allowed to deal with topics that are more important to us than anyone else. And not only that, we are also trained to be experts in these fields, so that, ideally, we can still follow our dreams after our studies. With these praiseworthy conditions everything should run smoothly, right? As we have all learned, questions are usually not just affirmative or negative.
Yes, we want everyone to be able to study without any problems and be satisfied at any time. But the courses and everything surrounding them are presented with various challenges. This starts with problems in the study curriculum, continues through study reforms, study financing, questions about living space, psychological stress, promotion of interdisciplinarity and innovation, new buildings, library reforms up to national and international education policy. The university lives from our commitment - we help determine the direction of the university.
The students themselves usually know very well what they need and have a feeling for what could be improved and where something is missing. This is exactly where we in the student association come in. The VSUZH works daily on different levels for the well-being of the students. We are there to ensure that your studies at UZH get even better and that you can concentrate on the things that are important to you!

Important resources

 

Downloads

Archive

Contact & inquiries

Social Media

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

© 2020 University of Zurich Students Association

UZH Survival Guide

under Construction

Den Einstieg in die Universität Zürich zu finden ist mit viel mehr Herausforderungen verbunden, als man sich vor dem Studiums Antritt vorstellt. Auch Rückblickend aus der Sicht von Studierenden, welche bereits mehrere Semester an der UZH studieren, wird oftmals schon wieder unterschätzt wie viel man am Anfang nicht wusste. Wir hoffen, dass du bereits während dem Gymnasium die Möglichkeit hattest Uniluft zu schnuppern - vielleicht sogar mit unserem Projekt UZHGYM.

Wir wollen hoffen, dass ihr diesen Survival Guide zu einem passenden Zeitpunkt gefunden habt und die ein oder andere nützliche Info mitnehmen kannst! Egal welches Problem dir begegnet an einer Uni mit 27'000 Studierenden bist du mit Sicherheit nicht alleine. Und alleine bist du auch nicht wenn du nicht gerade ein Problem hast - es gibt viele verschiedene Möglichkeiten sich auch ausserhalb der Vorlesung, Übung oder dem Seminar mit anderen Studis zu treffen und zusammen einem Hobby nachzugehen oder einfach nur zu sein.

Bei offen gebliebenen Fragen kannst du uns natürlich noch immer im Büro an der Rämistrasse 62 oder per Mail an info@vsuzh.ch erreichen.

Dein Platz an der Uni

Studieren zu können ist wohl etwas vom Schönsten was es gibt. Wir dürfen uns täglich mit den Themenbereichen auseinandersetzen, welche uns wie keine anderen am Herzen liegen. Und nicht nur das, wir werden zudem noch zu Experten auf diesen Feldern ausgebildet, sodass wir noch nach unserem Studium im Idealfall das machen können, wofür wir uns berufen fühlen. Bei diesen so löblichen Voraussetzungen sollte doch alles reibungslos ablaufen, richtig? Wie wir alle gelernt haben, sind Fragen meist nicht nur zu bejahen oder zu verneinen.
Ja, wir wünschen uns, dass wie alle problemlos studieren können und jederzeit zufrieden sein können. Doch das Studium und die Peripherie sind mit verschiedensten Herausforderungen versehen. Dies beginnt bei Problemen im Studiumscurriculum, geht über Studienreformen, Studienfinanzierung, Fragen nach Wohnraum, psychischer Belastung, Förderung von Interdisziplinarität und Innovation, Neubauten, Bibliotheksreformen bis hin zur nationalen und internationalen Bildungspolitik. Die Universität lebt von unserem Engagement - wir bestimmen die Richtung der Uni mit.
Die Studierenden selbst wissen meist sehr genau, was sie brauchen und haben ein Gefühl dafür was man verbessern könnte und wo etwas fehlt. Genau da setzen wir im Studierendenverband an. Der VSUZH setzt sich täglich auf verschiedenen Ebenen für das Wohl der Studierenden ein. Wir sind da, dass dein Studium an der UZH noch besser wird und du dich auf die Dinge konzentrieren kannst, welche dir wichtig sind!

Wichtige Ressourcen

Downloads

Archiv

Kontakt & Anfragen

Social Media

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

© 2020 Verband der Studierenden der Universität Zürich